<Bill Details

SB 933
Relating to the creation of the office of inspector general at the Texas Education Agency to investigate the administration of public education.
Bob Hall, Charles Schwertner, Angela Paxton, Kelly Hancock, Jane Nelson, Borris L. Miles, Nathan Johnson, Joan Huffman, Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa, Dawn Buckingham, Donna Campbell, Eduardo A. (Eddie) Lucio, Jr., Charles Perry, José R. Rodríguez, Pat Fallon, Bryan Hughes, Robert Nichols, Brandon Creighton, Paul Bettencourt, Larry Taylor, Kirk Watson, John Whitmire, Lois W. Kolkhorst, Pete Flores, Royce West, Kel Seliger,
FRAUD (S0166), Education--Primary & Secondary--Other School Personnel (I0246), Education--Primary & Secondary--General (I0230), EDUCATION, COMMISSIONER OF (V9954), EDUCATION AGENCY, TEXAS (V9941)
Action dates
Action Date
Received by the Secretary of the Senate Feb. 20, 2019, midnight
Filed Feb. 20, 2019, midnight
Read first time March 1, 2019, midnight
Referred to Education March 1, 2019, midnight
Scheduled for public hearing on . . . March 19, 2019, midnight
Considered in public hearing March 19, 2019, midnight
Testimony taken in committee March 19, 2019, midnight
Left pending in committee March 19, 2019, midnight
Considered in public hearing April 4, 2019, midnight
Reported favorably as substituted April 9, 2019, midnight
Committee report printed and distributed April 9, 2019, midnight

Last updated: April 11, 2019, 1:48 p.m.